Friendly Hello shaker card

Hello, friends! Crafting community is the best, I connected with so many amazing crafters over FB and Instagram via groups and posts. My new Instagram friend sent me a beautiful card for Christmas, and I am returning the favor. I laid out some new stamp sets that I bought last year, and picked out Enveloper Choice stamp set by Waffle Flower. The  lion and cat images really capture your eye, and are so unique!

IMG_E4383
Card Details

I wanted to get away from A2 format while making this project: a square card seemed appropriate, as it would allow centering the image. I used the largest scalloped square die out of  Stampin’ Up Squares Collection Framelits set to create a card base out of Neenah Solar White 80 LB cardstock. I die cut two scalloped squares, scored one at the top, and adhered them together to form a card base. Then I thought of the Neat and Tangled blue sequin mix that would match the Indigo ink: a shaker card it is! I double stamped the lion with Indigo Ink by Stampin’ Up. I Googled the complementary colors and found out that yellow is complementary to Indigo.  I die cut the frame with Stampin’ Up squares and stenciled it with Drawn Hearts stencil by Simon Says Stamp, using several shades of yellow distress inks.

I assembled the shaker using strips of craft foam, a piece of transparent window sheet, Starry Night Sequin mix by Neat and Tangled, and Glossy Accents as an adhesive, and glued it to the card base with a tape runner. I added a gold hello die cut by Simon Says Stamp.

I hope you have had a productive crafty weekend.  Thanks for visiting my blog: make a hello card for a friend or a family member who was kind to you lately.

IMG_E4374
Finished Hello shaker card

 

Author: lanaklair

A card maker from Florida, USA.

4 thoughts on “Friendly Hello shaker card”

Leave a comment